HomeReader SubmissionsTwo Nashoba Tech Students From Westford Named To FEA Honor Society

Two Nashoba Tech Students From Westford Named To FEA Honor Society


Subscribe to our mailing list and consider following WestfordCAT on Facebook, YouTube and Instagram for daily updates from Westford's hometown source for news. 

The following was submitted by Nashoba Valley Technical High School. To submit your own content, e-mail asylvia@westfordcat.org

Eleven students in the Early Childhood Education program at Nashoba Valley Technical High School have been inducted into the national Future Educators Association Honor Society.

According to the FEA website, the Honor Society is a distinction that recognizes the academic accomplishments of FEA’s highest-achieving high-school members within their program. By bestowing its eligible members with FEA Honor Society distinction, FEA strives to elevate the image of teaching by highlighting the high-achieving students who are choosing teaching as their professional career path.

Students who are accepted into the FEA Honor Society show “academic promise, achievement and commitment to the path as a future educator.

Nashoba Tech seniors who have been inducted include: Kalee Chapman (Townsend), Meghan Donovan (Pepperell), Dale Flamburis (Westford),
Amber Uzzell (Chelmsford) and Tiffanie Walters (Shirley).

Inducted as juniors are Kayla Bergeron (Littleton), Erica Bradford (Littleton), Megan Dean (Shirley), Amy Flaherty (Littleton), Veronica Pecora (Westford) and Sabrina Santoro (Pepperell).

Support WestfordCAT News

Local journalism is vital to our communities. As other publications shift focus toward regional journalism, WestfordCAT continues to provide high-quality hyperlocal reporting to our town, free for everyone to read. So  we have a small favor to ask. Every contribution, no matter how big or small, helps us sustain our journalism and keep our community informed. Please consider supporting WestfordCAT by donating online.

Upcoming Events