HomeReader SubmissionsAwardsScouts Go for the Gold

Scouts Go for the Gold


Subscribe to our mailing list and consider following WestfordCAT on Facebook, YouTube and Instagram for daily updates from Westford's hometown source for news. 

State Representative James Arciero recently honored Gold Award recipients Niharika Chawla, Erin McEwan, Massimina Hryckowian and Jamie Evans-Garcia, who is finishing up her Gold Award project this fall.  Chawla, of Troop 85009, was recognized for her health awareness program, McEwan, of Troop 60560, was recognized for her campaign against plastics and Hryckowian, of Troop 60560, was recognized for her Project Invisible Link — a project with the intent to spreading awareness for illnesses like Diabetes, Lupus and Crohn’s disease. 

Representative Arciero was joined alongside Westford leaders, Select Board members Anita Tonakarn-Nguyen, Andrea Peraner-Sweet and School Committee members Chris Sanders and Kathryn Clear.

Support WestfordCAT News

Local journalism is vital to our communities. As other publications shift focus toward regional journalism, WestfordCAT continues to provide high-quality hyperlocal reporting to our town, free for everyone to read. So  we have a small favor to ask. Every contribution, no matter how big or small, helps us sustain our journalism and keep our community informed. Please consider supporting WestfordCAT by donating online.

Upcoming Events