HomeCATNews UpdatesElectionState primary results in Westford: Republican Ballot

State primary results in Westford: Republican Ballot


Subscribe to our mailing list and consider following WestfordCAT on Facebook, YouTube and Instagram for daily updates from Westford’s hometown source for news. 

WESTFORD — Voters took to the polls on Tuesday to cast their picks for their parties’ nominees for governor, lieutenant governor and attorney general among other contested races.

Below is a breakdown of the unofficial tally of how Westford voters cast their Republican ballots.


Geoff Diehl: 758

Chris Doughty: 646

Write-in: 2

Lt. Governor

Leah Allen: 642

Kate Campanale: 640

Write-in: 6

Attorney General: 

James McMahon: 1,081

Write-in: 9

Secretary of State: 

Rayla Campbell: 1,049

Write-in: 11


Write-in: 105


Anthony Amore: 1,033

Write-in 9

Representative in Congress: 

Dean Tran: 1,085

Write-in: 6


Gary Galonek: 1,001

Write-in: 7

Senator in General Court:

Kenneth Hoyt: 1,049

Write-in: 4

Representative in General Court:

Raymond Xie: 1,118

Write-in: 8

District Attorney:

Write-in: 99


Write-in: 80

No candidates filed to run for Treasurer, District Attorney or Sherriff in the Republican primary. As a result, a majority of Republican voters left each space blank.

Approximately 1,422 registered voters cast a Republican ballot. Approximately 4,203 total individuals out of 18,064 registered voters cast either a Democratic or Republican ballot. Approximately 23.27% of all Westford voters cast a ballot, nearly double the number of voters who cast a ballot in Westford’s May 3 election.

Local journalism is vital to our communities. As other publications shift focus toward regional journalism, WestfordCAT continues to provide high-quality hyperlocal reporting to our town, free for everyone to read. So  we have a small favor to ask. Every contribution, no matter how big or small, helps us sustain our journalism and keep our community informed. Please consider supporting WestfordCAT for as little as $1 on PayPal.